Kent Teacher of the Year Awards 2017

Huge congratulations to those who won an award at the 14th annual Kent Teacher of the Year Awards in May. 

The awards event aims to spread good practice to all schools in the county and it was brilliant to learn about the large number of teachers that were nominated. 700 nominations were received in total and 50 finalists attended the ceremonial event. Nominations were made by members of their own community - pupils, parents and colleagues - for their efforts. 

20 Kent Champions for each district won an award including the following:

• Sarah Symonds from Headcorn Primary School, Maidstone, who took the Kent Head Teacher of the Year crown; 

• Sarah Laws from St Eanswythe’s CE Primary School, Folkestone, awarded Kent Sports Teacher of the Year; 

• Carly Lucas from St George’s CE School, Gravesend, who took the Kent Maths Teacher of the Year accolade.

You can view everybody that won an award for their area here and below are some video highlights…

Teacher of the Year Awards 2017 from KM Charity Team on Vimeo.

We wish you all well and we hope this annual event gives you an incentive to continue doing what you do and know that your excellence does get recognised along the way.

You can learn more about the event via the KM Charity Event website

Don't miss our #IMINCHARGE highlights from our recent competition where we received a whopping 70+ ideas!

Comments are closed